AMAZIGH LANGUAGE and ITC DIVISION

Promotion of Amazigh Language - Pedagogical Engineering and Multimedia - Innovative Practices
 
     
 

Promotion of Amazigh Language

By prioritizing the establishment of an effective language policy in harmony with the development of a Moroccan identity and also responsive to the need for openness and modernity, the Foundation places language learning at the heart of its education plan, supporting all other subjects.

We also consider mastering one’s native language, namely the Amazigh language, as the best way to contribute to the affirmation and development of the pupil’s personal, social and cultural identity. Through reading, writing, hearing and speaking in one’s native language the student forms his or her own vision of the world.

 

In addition, learning several other languages allows students to nourish the knowledge of their native language and to appreciate their cultural heritage. Therefore, we have included learning a second or third language as early as preschool, to provide students with one of the most relevant tools to participate within a pluralistic society open to other cultural perspectives.

At the close of the primary school cycle, native Amazigh and Arabic speaking pupils must be able to read, write and understand written texts in Amazigh, Arabic and French.

Since as early as 2001, the BMCE BANK Foundation initiated a program for the development of Amazigh language schoolbooks and organized the first training session for its teachers in Boukana (Province of Nador).

Projects Realized

  • Amazigh language teaching and evaluation introduced at all levels (from preschool to 6th grade) ;
  • Amazigh manuals, “Anlmd Tamazight”, developed and published
  • Two didactic software programs designed and developed for interactive multimedia learning of Amazigh
  • Creation of a basic monolingual Amazigh dictionary
  • Library books and materials provided to school libraries
  • everal initial and continuing education training sessions organized for Amazigh teachers.

Activities, Conferences and Seminars

  • Participation in the first International Education and Professional Fair, SIEM, in Casablanca, May 2007;
  • Presentation of BMCE Bank Foundation’s experimental, new Amazigh language education program at the Amazigh international seminar organized in Agadir by the Ministry of National Education (28th and 29th of March 2008);
  • Awarded 2nd prize for best Amazigh software at the Innovative Teachers National Forum, Rabat, March 2008;
  • Participation in the first days of the International Forum on the Amazigh Language and Culture organized by the Agadir Faculty of Letters and Humanities, under the title “Amazigh learning and research prospects”, 25/26 April 2008.
  • Library books and materials provided to school libraries
  • Participation in the “GETS 2008” Educational Technology World Summit organized by SMART TECHNOLOGIES in Cairo, Egypt (May 6th to 10th 2008).

Pôle Amazighe et Tices

Promotion de l'Amazighe - Ingénierie Pédagogique et Multimedia - Pratiques Innovantes
 
     
 

Promotion de la langue amazighe

En donnant priorité à l’élaboration d’une politique linguistique efficace et en harmonie avec les exigences du développement de l’identité marocaine d’une part et pour répondre aux exigences de l’ouverture et de la modernité d’autre part, la Fondation met l’apprentissage des langues au cœur de son dispositif d’enseignement et au service de toutes les autres disciplines.

Nous inscrivons également, la maîtrise de la langue maternelle, notamment la langue amazighe, comme étant le meilleur moyen de contribuer à l’affirmation et au développement de l’identité personnelle, sociale et culturelle de l’élève. C’est en lisant, en écrivant, en écoutant et en parlant dans sa propre langue, que l’apprenant construit sa propre vision du monde.

 

Ainsi, la connaissance de plusieurs autres langues permet à l’élève d’enrichir la connaissance de sa langue maternelle et de mieux situer son patrimoine culturel. C’est dans cette perspective que nous avons programmé, dès le préscolaire, l’apprentissage d’une langue seconde ou d’une langue tierce pour doter l’élève d’un outil des plus pertinents pour évoluer dans une société pluraliste et ouverte sur d’autres univers culturels.

Au terme du parcours scolaire primaire, les élèves amazighophones et arabophones, doivent être capables de lire, d’écrire et de comprendre des textes écrits en amazighe, en arabe et en français.

Dés l’an 2001,la Fondation BMCE a engagé un programme de conception de manuels scolaires pour l’enseignement de la langue amazighe et a organisé la première session de formation au profit de ses professeurs à Boukana dans la province de Nador.

Réalisations

  • Généralisation de l’enseignement et de l’évaluation de l’Amazighe à tous les niveaux (du préscolaire jusqu’en 6ème  année) ;
  • Conception et Edition des manuels de l’Amazighe « Anlmd tamazight »
  • Conception et développement  de deux  didacticiels pour l’apprentissage  multimédia interactif de l’Amazighe;
  • Elaboration d’un dictionnaire Fondamental monolingue en Tifinagh
  • Equipement des bibliothèques scolaires par un fond documentaire ;
  • Organisation de plusieurs sessions de formation initiale et continue  au profit des  Educateurs  en langue et didactique de l’Amazighe

AXE : Activités, Colloques et Séminaires

  • Participation au premier salon international de l’Education et des métiers SIEM Casablanca Mai 2007
  • Présentation de l’expérience inédite de la Fondation BMCEBANK en matière d’enseignement de l’Amazighe lors du colloque international sur l’Amazighe organisé à Agadir par le MEN (Agadir 28/29 Mars 2008) ;
  • Obtention du 2ème prix du meilleur logiciel Amazighe lors du Forum national des Enseignants Innovants (rabat Mars 2008) ;
  • Participation aux premières journées du Forum International de la Langue et de la Culture Amazighes organisé par la Faculté des Lettres et des Sciences Humaines d’AGADIR le 25 et le 26 avril 2008 sous le thème : « filières Amazighes et perspectives de recherche »
  • Equipement des bibliothèques scolaires par un fond documentaire ;
  • Participation au Sommet Mondial sur la Technologie Educative « GETS 2008 » organisé par SMART TECHNOLOGIES en Egypte (le Caire du 6 au 10 Mai 2008) ;