Foundation

The Founder - Message from the Chairwoman - Historical Background - Vision and Values - Projects Realized (pdf) - Organizational Chart - Partners
 
     
 

The Founder

Mr. Othman BENJELLOUN is President and CEO of BMCE Bank (Moroccan Bank for External Trade), since its privatization in June 1995. He is also President of FINANCE.COM Holding, the entity that oversees four bodies: the Banking and Related-Professions Division, of which BMCE Bank is the pivot; the Insurance Division - RMA, Al Wataniya – Morocco’s leader in this sector; the Industrial Division; and the Telecommunications, Media and IT Division.

Mr. Othman BENJELLOUN heads the Professional Association of Moroccan Banks. He is also an Advisor at the Center for Strategic International Studies (CSIS, Washington, D.C.), an international geopolitics center headed by Dr. Henry Kissinger.

Mr. Othman BENJELLOUN was Chancellor, from 1998 to January 2004, of Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane, appointed by His Late Majesty the King Hassan II.

In the field of Corporate Social Responsibility, Mr. BENJELLOUN has charged the BMCE Bank Foundation, which he created in 1995, with two main priorities; the promotion of education in rural areas, through the implementation of the Medersat.com Program, and environmental protection.

Mr. Benjelloun was awarded the title Officier de l’Ordre de Trône du Royame du Maroc, Commander of the Swedish Royal Order of the Polar Star, and decorated with the Medal of Commander of the National Order of the Lion of the Senegalese Republic.

Born in Casablanca in 1932, Mr. Othman BENJELLOUN, father of two children, is married to Doctor Leila MEZIAN.

Fondation

Le fondateur - Message de Mme la Présidente - Historique - Vision et Valeurs - Réalisations (pdf) - Organigramme - Partenaires
 
     
 

Le fondateur

M. Othman BENJELLOUN est Président Directeur Général de la Banque Marocaine du Commerce Extérieur, BMCE Bank, depuis sa privatisation en juin 1995, et Président du Holding FINANCE.COM qui représente la structure fédératrice de 4 composantes : le Pôle Banque et métiers para-bancaires, dont le pivot est BMCE Bank, le Pôle Assurances – RMA WATANYA - leader au Maroc, ainsi que le Pôle Industriel et le Pôle Télécoms, Médias, Technologies.

M. Othman BENJELLOUN préside le Groupement Professionnel des Banques du Maroc. Il est également Conseiller au Center for Strategic International Studies de Washington D.C. - CSIS -, centre de géopolitique internationale présidé par le Docteur Henry Kissinger.

M. BENJELLOUN fut Chancelier de l'Université Al Akhawayn d'Ifrane, nommé par Feu Sa Majesté le Roi Hassan II, de 1998 à Janvier 2004.

Par ailleurs, dans le domaine de la Responsabilité Sociale d’Entreprise, le Président BENJELLOUN a assigné à la Fondation BMCE Bank, qu’il a créée en 1995, deux priorités essentielles, à savoir la promotion de l'éducation en milieu rural à travers la mise en place du Programme Medersat.com, et la protection de l’environnement.

Nommé Officier de l'Ordre du Trône du Royaume du Maroc et Commandeur de l'Etoile Polaire du Royaume de Suède, il fut décoré de la Médaille de Commandeur dans l’Ordre National du Lion de la République du Sénégal.

Né en 1932 à Casablanca, M. Othman BENJELLOUN, père de deux enfants, est marié à Leïla MEZIAN, médecin ophtalmologiste.