Medersat.com

Educational and Pedagogical Vision - Pre-school network map - Pedagogical Supervision and Continuing Education - Evaluation of Student Achievement - Community Development Program - School Construction - Preschool Education
 
     
 

Preschool Education

Accessible, Modern and Durable Preschools

In 2000, the BMCE BANK Foundation broke ground on its first preschool building in the province of Nador, where it experimented with its educational concept, before instituting preschool education within the entire Medersat.com network.

This demonstrates the interest and importance placed on preschool within the Foundation’s Medersat.com program, which also organizes a significant campaign for preschool education promotion in the public sector.

Therefore, and following the Ministry of National Education ‘s emergency planning guidelines, which place preschool education at the top of its list of priorities, the BMCE BANK Foundation responds to the public authorities’ request with the following programs:

1- Accessible, Modern and Durable Preschools

  • Program to build 100 preschool classrooms within existing public school buildings;
  • Equipping these classrooms with furniture, computers and necessary educational materials;
  • Preschool teacher training;
  • Implementation of a supervisory process to reinforce professional skills.

2- Training Center Construction Program

  • Within the Nouaceur and Nador provinces;
  • Equipping these centers with furniture, computers, interactive white boards, necessary educational and library materials
  • These centers will handle the continuing education for Medersat.com teachers, as they will be opened in response to the Ministry of Education’s request for preschool teacher training.

3- Preschool Kit Preparation Program

In response to a need felt within the field, the BMCE BANK Foundation designed and produced a preschool kit based on a new approach in the field of preschool learning and teaching management, which forms an indispensable tool for teachers to carry out their responsibilities effectively and professionally.

Pedagogical Kit for Preschool:

Well aware that attending preschool is critical for a successful school career, as early as 2001, the BMCE BANK Foundation began instituting it throughout the Medersat.com school network. Concerning the issue of curriculum, the Foundation took the initiative to develop a relevant and operational pedagogical kit intended specifically for preschool use. The kit defines a clear preschool educational policy, sets out theoretical and practical theories, ensures consistency in pedagogical organization and operation of preschools, allows for the evaluation of the implemented measures and maintains communication between the various partners.

Under the BMCE BANK Foundation’s supervision, several national experts have contributed in the development this kit. With its pedagogical and didactic model finalized and all its contents produced, the kit now essentially forms a charter including its own philosophy, purpose, organizational and operational practicalities, content, program and a mechanism with which to evaluate achievement.

This preschool kit includes a pedagogical guide, a frame of reference for skills to be acquired by the end of the preschool cycle, disciplinary issues and activity cards. This kit was designed to enable the teacher to ensure efficient management of the learning process.

With its theoretical as well as practical content, the pedagogical kit forms a set of tools for each user’s benefit. For teachers, it is a body of principles on which to base their initiatives and tools for organization and leadership in the classroom. For pedagogical supervisors, it also provides a frame of reference for pedagogical counseling and supervision. For trainers, it forms the reference materials for teachers’ initial training and continuing education. Prior to making the kit available to these parties, the Foundation plans to organize training sessions.

Beyond these specific considerations relating to the educational experience, which lucidly guides the BMCE BANK Foundation, establishing this preschool kit is a concrete response to the Ministry’s call to promote accessible, modern and durable preschool education.

Administrative Management

The recommended management style, under which teachers rotate each year to carry out the administrative tasks of the school, presents a double advantage: it allows each office to share the human resources of the school, and, as well, to profit from the experiences of others in managing school matters, which entails shared decision making.

Medersat.com schools use the same communication support as is used in the Ministry’s Regional Delegations in which they are located, and follow the same communication channels as are normally used by public primary school principals. However, to allow the Ministry’s provincial and regional departments as well as the Foundation to jointly follow the various aspects of school life in these facilities, all correspondence is copied and provided in both directions.

While regional and local education authorities are entitled to become involved in administrative matters, strictly pedagogical matters are handled exclusively by the Foundation, in consultation with these authorities by correspondence, and through the contribution of the pedagogical supervisors, who have been given the role of intermediaries.

Sustainable Development

Within the scope of its educational program that integrates sustainable development, the BMCEBANK Foundation advocates an approach that is participative, partnership building and de-centralized. Striving to reinforce the educational and pedagogical dimensions, particular attention is given to social development to fulfill the following objectives:

  • Greater access to educational services for disadvantaged populations, notably young girls;
  • Increase employment and revenue opportunities for populations of the concerned douars (rural areas);
  • Promotion of the rural population’s participation in decision making, specifically of marginalized populations;
  • Promotion of a rational and effective local management of the environment and natural resources;
  • Promotion of basic health care;
  • Encourage and support community self-organization, namely cooperatives and local associations.

Revenue Generating Activities

A revenue generating initiative was launched in the Sidi M’Hamed Oumarzouk township, specifically in the small rural school of the Labilate douar where the BMCE BANKFoundation launched the program jointly with the financial support of the Principality of Monaco. The Lablilate project involves approximately forty women, who have formed a cooperative bearing the same name as the douar. They received eighty pregnant ewes and four rams, and within the same operation, were also granted a substantial budget to provide regular and healthy food for the herd, along with veterinary check-ups.

In total, approximately 500,000 dirhams were spent to provide the women of Lablilate stable and profitable working conditions. Revenue generating activities are currently highly valued particularly since they provide an essential social dimension.

These programs provide a mechanism to counter unemployment; they also provide another form of social integration and the implementation of a gender equality policy. The Lablilate initiative, in the heart of Morocco, is one piece of vast social program that the BMCE Bank Foundation implemented through four revenue generating pilot projects, in the townships of Ait Lhaj Tahar (province of Essaouira), Ait Iktel (province of Haouz), Laazib (province of Settat) and finally Lameska (province of Chefchaouen).

Financial Assistance for Pupils

Guaranteeing girls and boys from underprivileged backgrounds an education requires taking into account a number of socio-economic and cultural factors, particularly their family’s socio-economic level, as well as their parents’ social orientation concerning school attendance for girls. This is why the BMCE Bank Foundation, aiming to find viable and long-lasting solutions to these problems, has designed a socio-economic support program for families, covering the school expenses for over ten thousand pupils (of which over 5O% are girls) by offering them free quality schooling, and providing schoolbags, schoolbooks and school supplies.

Programme Medersat.com

Vision Educative et pédagogique - Carte du réseau scolaire - Supervision pédagogique - Evaluation des acquis des élèves - Développement communautaire - Construction des écoles - Education préscolaire
 
     
 

Education préscolaire

Un préscolaire accessible, moderne et durable

Dès l’an 2000, la Fondation BMCE a procédé à la constitution et à l’équipement de sa première structure du préscolaire dans la province de Nador où elle a expérimenté son concept pédagogique avant de généraliser l’éducation préscolaire à l’ensemble du réseau Medersat.com

Ceci témoigne de l’intérêt et de l’importance du préscolaire dans le dispositif du programme Medersat.com de la Fondation, qui met également en place un vaste programme de promotion de l’éducation préscolaire dans le secteur public.

Ainsi, et suite aux orientations du plan d’urgence du Ministère de l’Education Nationale qui place l’éducation préscolaire à la tête de ses priorités, et en réponse à cette forte sollicitation, la Fondation BMCE Bank répond aujourd’hui à l’appel des autorités publiques à travers les programmes suivants :

1- Un préscolaire accessible, moderne et durable

  • Un programme de construction de 100 unités du préscolaire dans l’enceinte d’écoles publiques ;
  • L’équipement de ces unités en matériel de bureau, en ordinateurs et en matériel didactique nécessaire
  • La formation des éducateurs qui prennent en charge l’éducation préscolaire ;
  • La mise en place d’un dispositif de supervision pour leur assurer un renforcement de leurs capacités professionnelles.

2- Un programme de construction de centres de formation

  • provinces de Nouaceur et de Nador ;
  • L’équipement de ces centres en mobilier, en ordinateurs, en tableaux blancs interactifs, en matériel didactique et en fonds documentaires nécessaires ;
  • Ces centres prendront en charge la formation continue des éducateurs du réseau Medersat.com comme ils seront ouverts pour répondre à la sollicitation du Ministère de l’Education en matière de formation des enseignants du préscolaire.

3- Un programme de réalisation d’une mallette du préscolaire

Répondant à un besoin ressenti sur le terrain, la Fondation BMCE a conçu et réalisé une mallette du préscolaire qui englobe une nouvelle démarche dans le domaine de la gestion de l’enseignement apprentissage au préscolaire et qui constitue un outil indispensable à l’éducateur pour accomplir son rôle avec efficacité et professionnalisme.

Une Mallette pédagogique pour le préscolaire :

Consciente que l’enseignement préscolaire constitue l’une des conditions incontournables de la réussite scolaire, la Fondation BMCE a procédé, dès 2001, à sa généralisation à l’ensemble des écoles du réseau Medersat.com. Cependant, en lien avec la question du curriculum, la Fondation a pris l’initiative de concevoir une mallette pédagogique du préscolaire spécifique, adaptée et opérationnelle, qui définit une politique éducative claire du préscolaire, établit des références théoriques et pratiques, assure une cohérence d’organisation et de fonctionnement pédagogique du préscolaire, permet l’évaluation des effets produits par l’enseignement et assure la communication avec les divers partenaires.

Sous la direction de la Fondation BMCE, plusieurs experts nationaux ont contribué à la mise en place de cette mallette. Ainsi, une fois son modèle pédagogique et didactique arrêté et l’ensemble de ses contenus produits, la mallette paraît aujourd’hui emprunter la forme d’une charte qui englobe une philosophie, des finalités, des modalité d’organisation et de fonctionnement, des contenus, un programme et un référentiel de compétences.

Cette mallette du préscolaire comprend un guide pédagogique, un référentiel de compétences à acquérir en fin de cycle préscolaire, les domaines disciplinaires et les fiches d’activités. Cet outil a été conçu dans la perspective de permettre à l’éducateur d’assurer une gestion efficace des apprentissages.

La mallette pédagogique, de par ses contenus aussi bien théoriques que pratiques, constitue un outil où tout utilisateur peut se retrouver. Pour les éducateurs, elle est un ensemble de principes d’action et d’outils pour l’organisation et la conduite de la classe, pour l’évaluation et la régulation des apprentissages. Pour les superviseurs pédagogiques, elle constitue également un référentiel pour le conseil et le contrôle pédagogique, tandis que pour les formateurs, elle constitue un cahier des charges pour la formation initiale et continue des éducateurs. Avant de mettre en œuvre cet outil à la disposition de ces acteurs, la Fondation projette d’organiser à leur profit des sessions de formation.

Mais au-delà des considérations spécifiques à l’expérience éducative que mène lucidement la Fondation BMCE, la réalisation de cette mallette du préscolaire constitue une réponse concrète à la sollicitation du Ministère pour promouvoir une éducation préscolaire accessible, moderne et durable.

Gestion administrative

Le mode de gestion administrative préconisé, selon lequel les professeurs se relaient d’année en année pour assurer les missions de la direction administrative, présente un double avantage : il permet, d’une part, à chaque responsable de partager avec toutes les ressources humaines de l’école, et d’autre part, de profiter des expériences de tout un chacun pour gérer les affaires de l’école, ce qui occasionne une prise de décision partagée.

Les écoles Medersat.com usent des mêmes supports de communication en usage dans les Délégations Provinciales du Ministère où elles sont implantées, et suivent les mêmes canaux de communication usuellement empruntés par les directions des écoles primaires publiques. Cependant, afin de permettre aux départements provinciaux et régionaux du ministère ainsi qu’à la Fondation, de suivre conjointement de près les divers aspects de la vie scolaire dans ces unités scolaires, toutes les correspondances sont acheminées en double copie dans ces deux sens.

Si les autorités éducatives à l’échelle régionale et locale ont le droit de regard sur les questions administratives, les questions purement pédagogiques sont quant à elles traitées exclusivement par la Fondation en concertation avec ces autorités à travers des correspondances et les interventions des superviseurs pédagogiques qui sont désormais appelés à jouer pleinement et efficacement leur rôle d’interface.

Développement durable

Dans le cadre de son programme d’éducation intégrée au développement durable humain, la Fondation BMCE, prône à travers son vaste programme Medersat.com une approche participative, partenariale et décentralisée. Oeuvrant pour le renforcement des dimensions éducatives et pédagogiques, une attention particulière est accordée au développement social dans le but d’atteindre les objectifs suivants:

  • Elargissement de l’accès des populations défavorisées aux services éducatifs notamment pour la petite fille ;
  • Accroissement des opportunités d’emploi et de revenu pour les populations des douars concernés;
  • Promotion de la participation de la population rurale notamment les catégories marginalisées dans la prise de décision;
  • Promotion de gestion rationnelle et efficace locale de l’environnement et des ressources naturelles ;
  • Promotion des soins de santé de base ;
  • Encouragement de l’organisation de la population notamment en coopératives et associations locales.

Activités génératrices de revenus

Le lieu de lancement d'une telle initiative a été la commune de Sidi M'Hamed Oumarzouk, plus exactement dans la petite école rurale du douar Lablilate et qui a lancé ce programme réalisé conjointement par la Fondation BMCE Bank avec le financement de la principauté de Monaco. Le projet de Lablilate concerne quelques 40 femmes, regroupées sous forme de coopérative du douar portant le même nom. Elles ont reçu 80 brebis pleines et 4 béliers et, dans le cadre de la même opération, elles ont également bénéficié d'une enveloppe budgétaire conséquente à même d'assurer une alimentation régulière et saine au troupeau de brebis, mais aussi un suivi vétérinaire.

Au total donc, ce sont quelques 500.000 dirhams qui ont été mobilisés pour offrir aux femmes rurales de Lablilate des conditions de travail régulier et rémunérateur. La filière des Activités Génératrices de Revenus est aujourd'hui d'autant plus prisée qu'elle relève d'une dimension sociale importante.

C'est une forme de lutte contre le chômage, une autre forme aussi d'insertion et de mise en œuvre de la politique d'égalité avec l'homme. L'initiative de Lablilate, dans ce Maroc profond, s'inscrit dans un vaste programme social que la Fondation BMCE Bank a lancé le biais de quatre projets pilotes générateurs de revenus dans les localités d'Aït Lhaj Tahar dans la province d'Essaouira, d'Aït Iktel dans la province du Haouz, de Lâazib dans la province de Settat et enfin de Lameska dans la province de Chefchaouen.

Aide sociale aux élèves

Garantir la scolarité des filles et des garçons issus de milieu sociaux défavorisés nécessite la prise en compte d’un ensemble de déterminants socio-économiques et culturels en particulier le niveau socio-économique des familles des élèves ainsi que les représentations sociales des parents en ce qui concerne la scolarisation de la petite fille. Ainsi et dans le but de trouver des solutions viables et durables à ces problèmes, la Fondation BMCE Bank a mis en place un plan de soutien socio-économique auprès des familles en prenant totalement en charge la scolarisation de plus de dix mille élèves (dont plus de 50% sont des filles) en leur offrant une scolarité de qualité gratuite, en mettant à leur disposition cartables, manuels scolaires et fournitures scolaires.