Medersat.com

Educational and Pedagogical Vision - Pre-school network map - Pedagogical Supervision and Continuing Education - Evaluation of Student Achievement - Community Development Program - School Construction - Preschool Education
 
     
 

Pedagogical Supervision and Continuing Education

Pedagogical Supervision of Teachers

Beyond the development of teachers’ professional skills, everything related to pedagogical supervision within the Medersat.com network leads to the realization of its educational project.

With tools and an approach that are both relevant and innovative, the pedagogical supervision system provides teachers with assistance and support in materializing the meaning and content of current curricula.

The three main objectives of the pedagogical supervision system utilized throughout the Medersat.com network are: verifying conformance of the classroom operation with the Foundation’s programs and philosophy, developing the teachers’ critical thinking towards their own teaching practice, and gradually leading the various players towards improving coherence between practice and pedagogical philosophy.

Therefore, each teacher is visited at least four times per year, according to a supervision protocol based on a pedagogical contract. Each pedagogical visit should result in a written report, which is a supportive element of the teacher’s continuing education.

Continuing Education

The Foundation organizes continuing educations sessions for Medersat.com teachers. These sessions are either centralized or de-centralized, and the Foundation is responsible for their planning, implementation and evaluation. Teachers and supervisors follow the in-service training program as established by the Foundation according to an annual action plan, which is made available to them.

In parallel, the Foundation provides a supplementary initial training for teachers newly appointed within its school network, be they graduates of the Primary School Teacher Training Centers (CFI) or teachers within the national or regional system.

This supplementary initial training focuses on two types of training modules: pedagogical and didactic modules aimed at providing added value to the initial and continuing education trainings received, and a second type that are relatively short modules dealing with the specifics of educational and administrative management of Medersat.com schools. In terms of continuing education, teachers will benefit from the same modules as are programmed by the Medersat.com Programming Office and will be provided by pedagogical supervisors.

On a more operational level, supervisors organize daylong meetings once every six weeks, in consultation with the Medersat.com Programming Office. These meetings concern one Medersat.com school at a time, and are meant to solve specific problems relating to that school. A different type of training has been adopted and implemented for solve learning problems and creating individualized pedagogical action plans and involves staff meetings. Such meetings are attended by each educational team and are conducted and chaired by the supervisors. The agenda for such meetings is problem identification and the creation of action plans tailored to support students identified as in need of assistance.

Programme Medersat.com

Vision Educative et pédagogique - Carte du réseau scolaire - Supervision pédagogique - Evaluation des acquis des élèves - Développement communautaire - Construction des écoles - Education préscolaire
 
     
 

Supervision pédagogique et formation continue

Supervision pédagogique des enseignants

Tout le sens de la supervision pédagogique du réseau Medersat.com s’achemine, au-delà du développement des compétences professionnelles des enseignants, vers la réalisation du projet éducatif du réseau Medersat.com

Moyennant une approche et des outils appropriés et novateurs, le système de supervision pédagogique accompagne et supporte les professeurs quant à la concrétisation du sens et du contenu des programmes scolaires en vigueur.

Vérifier la conformité du fonctionnement pédagogique avec les programmes et les orientations de la Fondation, développer la réflexion critique des professeurs vis-à-vis de leur pratique enseignante, conduire progressivement les divers acteurs vers une cohérence entre la pratique et les intentions pédagogiques constituent les trois objectifs majeurs du système de supervision pédagogique en vigueur au sein du réseau Medersat.com

Ainsi, chaque enseignant est visité au moins quatre fois par an selon un protocole de supervision basé sur un contrat pédagogique. Chaque visite pédagogique est en principe sanctionnée par la rédaction et la communication d’un rapport à visée d’accompagnement et de formation continue de l’enseignant.

Formation continue

La Fondation organise, à sa charge, au profit des professeurs en exercice dans les Medersat.com, des sessions de formation continue centralisées ou décentralisées dont elle garde la responsabilité de la planification, de la mise en œuvre et de l’évaluation. Les professeurs et les superviseurs respectent le programme de formation continue établi par la Fondation selon un plan d’action annuel quelle met à leur disposition.

Parallèlement, elle assure un complément de formation initiale au profit des professeurs nouvellement affectés dans son réseau d’écoles, qu’ils soient lauréats des Centres de Formation des Instituteurs (CFI) ou des professeurs affectés dans le cadre du mouvement national ou régional.

Ce complément de formation initiale investit deux types de modules de formation : des modules de nature pédagogique et didactique ayant pour but d’apporter une valeur ajoutée à la formation initiale et continue qu’ils ont reçue, et un deuxième type qui regroupe des modules relativement courts qui abordent ce qui fait la spécificité de la gestion pédagogique et administrative d’une école Medersat.com. Concernant le volet de formation continue, ceux-ci bénéficieront des mêmes modules que programme la Direction du Programme Medersat.com et que réalisent les superviseurs pédagogiques.

Sur un plan plus opérationnel, les superviseurs organisent des regroupements d’une seule journée toutes les six semaines, après concertation avec la Direction du Programme Medersat.com. Ces regroupements concernent essentiellement une seule école Medersat.com à la fois et ont pour but de résoudre des problèmes précis, propres à l’école concernée par le regroupement. Une autre forme de formation à la résolution des problèmes d’apprentissage et à la programmation d’une action pédagogique personnalisée et différenciée a été adoptée et mise en œuvre grâce à un dispositif qui prévoit des regroupements de chaque équipe pédagogique, conduits et gérés par les superviseurs, et dont les points à l’ordre du jour sont globalement l’identification des difficultés ainsi que des élèves qui en sont porteurs et la mise en place de programmes d’action de soutien et de consolidation individualisés.